My Progress So Far – The End of Week 9

Within the last two weeks I have lost 4.4 lbs for a grand total of 27 lbs. I have crested the halfway mark! I have also noticed that my weight loss feels to be slowing down. Last week I lost 4.2lbs and within this past week I only lost 0.2lbs. I guess I have started to plateau.

I wish that writing for my blog was the only thing that I have neglected for the past two weeks but exercise has fallen off my radar as well. When I woke up this morning and weighed myself I saw a slight weight gain. I left for work after a long holiday weekend with a double dose of disappointment. On my long commute into Boston I decided that I am going to renew my commitment to exercise and run everyday until I lose 3 more lbs.

On a lighter note, about a week ago I was browsing http://www.woot.com and I came across a refurbished icecream maker for 50% off. On a whim, I decided to buy it and try to make ‘healthy’ frozen yogurt. About three days ago it arrived, just in time for the 4th of July! I got everything prepared bought a ton of plain greek yogurt and started my next great culinary challenge. I figured that I should start off slow and try to make vanilla frozen yogurt. I used the product insert recipe and substituted greek yogurt for the flavored yogurt and skim milk for the milk in the recipe.

IT WAS HORRIBLE!

Seriously… It tasted like I just stuck poorly flavored yogurt in the freezer. Somehow yogurt tastes even worse when you freeze it. I cleaned up and stuck the freezer-drum back in the freezer for round two.

After my mediocre defeat I decided to try something that would be harder to mess up… Chocolate. I went back to the store and bought ‘coconut creamer’ (which is amazing) and good dutch cocoa. This time the ‘ice-cream’ was much better. I was going to post the recipe but I polished off the whole batch before I could take a picture. I didn’t even dirty a bowl. I will try to tweak and perfect it.

Leave a Reply

