My Progress So Far – The end of week 10

My running strategy definitely had a big impact on my weight-loss. After a roughly 8 day plateau, I lost another 4.8 lbs for a total of 31.6 lbs. I only had to run 2 days in a row to lose the 3lbs and for the few days following I continued to lose weight at a pretty fast pace.

The biggest difference in the past few weeks is, I find myself going a few days in a row without checking my weight. Sometimes I suddenly realize that I have gone 3 days without checking, so I’ll run back into my house, get naked and weigh-in before I go to work. At this point I am fairly comfortable with ‘the system,’ I know as long as I do what I am supposed to, I will stay on track.

I have also noticed that many people around me starting to eat healthier. A few have asked me for a few more details than my usual reply: ‘its kinda like a lowfat/no fat version of Atkins.’

I have been spending a little more time working on a few recipes. I have a few rough drafts, but I have a bad habit of putting a really good meal together and forgetting exactly what I did or not adding the spices with a measuring spoon. I am trying to be more careful and I bought myself a ‘kitchen journal.’ I made a really good tilapia dish, my family went nuts for it, and their not even dieting. I will post a recipe real soon.

Leave a Reply

