My Progress So Far – The end of week 17

For the past week I have been on vacation at the beach. It was a pretty good vacation although having two young children I can’t say it was the most relaxing week ever. Over the past two weeks I lost 3.4 lbs and most of that came off two weeks ago. I was happy that I did not gain weight over vacation, but I did’t stray much from the diet. This brings my total weight-loss to 46.0-lbs. I am within striking distance of my original goal.

It was pretty appropriate to vacation at the beach, for the first time in years I didn’t mind having my shirt off. Staying true to the diet was tough. I usually do all the cooking for our household, so when I vacation I don’t want to cook, therefore we eat out all the time. I am not sure why, but while eating out on vacation I just wanted to treat myself, I wanted pizza so bad. But I resisted.

One of my buddies had a bachelor party this past weekend. I was expecting beer and junk food, but to my surprise it was a clam-bake. All the steamed shellfish you could eat, it was amazing. To top it off, the evening ended with your choice of steak or lobster, I almost cried I was so happy. This was the first ‘party’ that did not tempt me to binge eat junk.

Leave a Reply

