My Progress So Far – The end of week 19

The past two weeks have been very rewarding, I have lost an additional 6lbs for a total of 52 lbs even.

Hooray!

If anyone out there in cyberspace is reading this I have lost 52 lbs in 127 days!

I am within 1.4 lbs of reaching my initial goal, but I am still fat, not quite as fat as I was 4 months ago, but I still have love handles and a gut. I was reflecting on my earlier posts when I wrote something to the effect of ‘I can’t imagine that I have more than 50 lbs to lose,’ well I guess that I was either naive or in denial. Please don’t misunderstand me, I am thrilled with my progress, but I am not done yet.

My new goal: lose an extra 30lbs for a total of 83.4 lbs

I would like to remind you that I am 6’4″ and I was pretty heavy when I started. If When I lose an extra 30lbs I think that I will not be overly skinny, but I am hoping that no one will refer to me as ‘husky’, or ‘the big guy’ any more.

A few days ago I officially hit the 50lbs mark, I was thrilled and it was time to celebrate. I made my Tilapia recipe, I had a glass of wine with dinner and some Armagnac for desert. I felt so guilty, its weird that you get so used to your dieting ways that any deviation instills guilt. This got me thinking about ‘what I would do when I am done losing weight?’ I know that I will at-least attempt the stabilization diet, but my odd eating habits have become part of who I am. I don’t really lust after junk food the way I used to, this could be because I have forgotten what junk food is even like. My point is that my dieting ways have become natural, and deviating has become unnatural. I may be somewhat of a naive romantic but I hope I can take these healthier eating habits with me post-diet.

If anyone is reading this, please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have questions, suggestions or concerns. Either post a comment or write me my first email at larrythedood@gmail.com.

One response to “My Progress So Far – The end of week 19

  1. Thanks for posting. I know I am late in the game on replies- but I am just coming across this blog. It is very insightful and real. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

