My Progress So Far – The end of week 47

I haven’t written any progress updates over the past 2 months because I haven’t made any real progress over that time. When I look back at my weight-loss logs I realize that I am at the same weight that I was in early December (about 4 months ago). I have been faithfully adhering to my regime, and I think it’s about time that I start to entertain the notion that I may not be able to lose anymore weight. 

Even though my weight has not significantly changed over the past 4 months, my wife swears that she notices a difference in my appearance. She has told me that my body shape is still changing to a more ‘athletic’ build. I have been wracking my brain trying to figure out how I could have exercised and eaten so well but yet not made any progress. What I have come to realize is that not all progress can be measured with a scale.

Over the past few months my weight has fluctuated about +/- 5lbs and at one point I have come within 1.2lbs of my goal. This means, at my low, I have lost over 80lbs. Not too shabby.

In two weeks I am ending the weight-loss phase of this diet. I just cannot live my whole life without carbs. After almost a whole year of dieting, I am ready to move on. I will be modestly dissapointed if I don’t reach my goal while I am so close, but all thing must come to an end at some point.

Since I have started this diet I have gone from 284.3 to 207 lbs.

I’ll check back in about two weeks.

 

One response to “My Progress So Far – The end of week 47

  1. Reading your blog helped me decide to start the Dukan diet. I have been on it for about 2 months and lost a little over 10 pounds. I just wanted to say that I appreciate your direct style of writing and your tips and advice. I hope you reach your “goal” but in reality I think you already have. Congratulations & thanks for sharing your journey.

Leave a Reply

